HNU Logo

Board of Trustees

We use cookies to personalize content, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. You consent to our use of cookies if you continue to use our website.


Board of Trustees

Steven Borg ’86, MA, Chairperson of the Board
Independent Marketing Consultant

Barbara A. Bray, SNJM ’68, MA ’89, MEd
Superintendent of Catholic Schools (Retired), Diocese of Oakland

Cynthia Canning, SNJM ’68, MA
Co-Director (Retired), Next Step Learning Center

Jean Dowdall, PhD
Senior Partner (Retired), Witt/Kieffer

Rachel Flynn, MPA
Deputy County Executive, City of Fairfax, VA

Lawrence B. Garcia, JD

Tiffin Groff, MBA
General Manager/VP, Consumer Division for Peet’s Coffee

Alan Hyman
Chairman of the Board, Fremont Bank

Mary Pat LeRoy, SNJM ’68, MEd ‘75
National Religious Retirement Organization

Elizabeth Liebert, SNJM, PhD
Professor of Spiritual Life / Director of Christian
Spirituality, San Francisco Theological Seminary

Martha E. Rolley, SNJM ’72, EdD
Learning Design, Apple Inc.

Kathleen Ross, SNJM, PhD
President Emerita, Heritage University

Gary R. Sitzmann
Founder and CEO, Sitzmann, Morris, & Lavis, Inc.

Nicki Jean Thomas, SNJM ’71, MA, Cred.
Principal (Retired), St. Mary’s School

Soraya M. Wright ’86
Risk Management Executive, SMW Risk Management Consulting LLC

Emeriti Trustees

Neil W. McDaniel
President, McDaniel & Associates

Margaret Mealey ’33
Executive Director, National Council of Catholic Women

James A. Vohs
Chairman (Retired), Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc.